The Gamma Song

Well, the idle mind is the devil’s workshop, but I’d say that a busy one, is a storehouse of crazy, arbit, stupid, meaningless & unwanted creativity. This time during the endsems, Shankar & I came up with “The Gamma Song“. It’s another parody of the famous(?) Llama Song[1] Check it out if you like Physics/Maths/Stupidity or just have a lot of free time.

The Lyrics:

here's a gamma,there's a gamma
and another little gamma,
real gamma
virtua' gamma,
gamma gamma
look!

gamma gamma,
Riemann
gamma
tangent
Wick
rotate-a
gamma
gamma gamma,
squareroot
gamma
gamma gamma
look!

I was once a Tensor,
I lived in a space,
but I never saw the way
the indices were raised
I was just an A-mu,
but that fixed a gauge,
And now listen little child,
to this verbiage

did you ever see a gamma,
miss a gamma
hit a gamma,
gamma's gamma
curve of gamma
gamma gamma
look!

Affine gamma,
Dirac gamma,
Chiral gamma,
Basu,
gamma,
gamma with psi bar
a drama,
gamma gamma
look!

is it all in bold now?
is this all so weird?
is it made of tangent bundle?
h-cross
sigma
beard
Now our song is losing spin,
we've run out of ... look!
time for me to retire now,
and become a crook!
12 responses to “The Gamma Song

  1. Uhuhahahaha … Btw, check God’s game on shankar1729.wordpress

  2. Hilarious! Your “gamma” song is better than the “llama” song. or maybe I am too much of a geek.

  3. hehe
    lol
    that was funny
    inspiring me to come up with something like this
    who sang it for you?

  4. Thanks! As for who sang it, it’s the first commenter Ravishankar, and he set the music and did all the multimedia magickery as well, so it’s more his song than mine actually.

    And by the way, being a geek is a good thing, be proud of it, after all if it isn’t us geeks the poor Feynman diagrams will be lonely

  5. The Gamma Song is fabulous: I liked the looks of Tom the most: by the way whose voice was it?

  6. Hey that was my comment!!

  7. Hi! Thanx!

    Tom sent me an invitation to join blogphysica!

    Apparently I am yet to find out how to post: I’ll find out though and post something soon! A great idea on your part.

  8. saw the link to this song on a scrappie of an iitian frnd…followed it to discover this rather cheerful song…now i am an art student and have no connection to tech but still the sound a nd the visuals and all that r rather kewl…cheers, aditi!

  9. where can I find the video of the gamma song with the music. I saw it couple of years back now I can not find it.

  10. Hey the link to the song is dead! Host it some place else šŸ™‚ . Guess you have passed out of IITK and hence, the account’s gone.

  11. And thus, I stumbled onto the page of the person where he documents the birth of genius manifest in song.

Leave a Reply

